I feel like doing a series, so a few parts should do.

I love writing, because it gives me the freedom and expression to make an attempt to portray my thoughts and perceptions, while learning how to not simply just vomit a bunch of words, but be articulate. To me, writing is fun and the way I do is part of how I am unique.

There are millions of people out there doing the same things and most of them are better than myself at many of them, but what sets me a part is how my Father created me and the purposes and inclinations I am built for. There has never been another me and there will never be another me again. I’m it. So, if this is true, why do we spend so much time trying to be someone else? Jesus was the perfect example of this and He is the ONLY One we should aim with everything to be like.

In today’s culture, to be successful, you have to be doing something different. Something that is noteworthy because that person is the only one doing it. When I look at design I am always looking for what sticks out because it’s different, but what I see is that much of it all looks the same, which is difficult because many times I find myself to be fearful to do things that fall outside of common trends and I doubt I am the only one. This for any artist is a challenge to seek new inspirations and challenge themselves to think outside the box as it were.

Until I truly came to the realization of The Gospel and who my God is, I really didn’t know what made me unique and I more or less didn’t have next to any goals for my life. But, once I had a revelation of my identity in Jesus Christ, that all very quickly changed and I became an entirely new and different person. When we live in this reality of who we are created to be by throwing aside insecurities and introspections, we actually begin to be the most unique version of ourselves we will ever be. Because until then we will only label what sets us apart by what we do like our occupation or our social circles, instead of the fact that we were formed by a Creators hands that took the time to be so incredibly intricate in how He made us.

1 Peter 2:9 ESV

But you are a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for his own possession, that you may proclaim the excellencies of him who called you out of darkness into his marvelous light.

Verses like these paint the most beautiful picture of who we really are as well as 1 Corinthians 5:17, which states that, “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.” I love how everything in God’s Word is perfect truth, which means we can fully be reliant on who God says we are.

Let’s shed our old skins and embrace the uniqueness of who our Abba Father says we are and walk into this reality in our new and established identity that was paid for in blood by Jesus Christ. Amen.

Leave a Reply

